Happy b-day again Mary =p

Guess it’s time to get my ass glued on a chair. Hopefully everything will be okay after I go through all those tests, visa, passports, taxes, + more..
I can’t predict the future but I can make it happen. 🙂 Never give up.

Just received some books today to get back in time and REstart my Computer Science course – yup, that one I gave up on mid 2005. Guess it’s better to admit that sometimes you have to stop fooling around and do something for real.

Passing the GRE, finding a new crib, pay all those shit taxes, complete all job tasks and sometimes eat and survive.
It’s a brand new world and there’s like tons of opportunities. Guess it’s normal to feel confused, lost, desperate.
It’s not a monster or something like that, it’s my life. I miss a lotta things – that’s the price you gotta pay for your choices.

Let’s see what will happen next.

..and here you are – these are my kiddos (there’s 3 more books – 2 Tivoli Maximo bibles + 1 ITIL v3 cert pack – just couldn’t find it under the bed, under the sofa, under the table, nowhere, hahaahahahahhah):

..and this is my Friday Pack:
1) Watch ‘I love you Phillip Morris’ – yay! I’m just CRAZY to see this movie starring Jim Carrey and Rodrigo Santoro, hahaha. Awesome. Check the trailer on Youtube when you can! It worth the laugh!
2) Just found a nice app to replace my old habits – read ConvertXtoDVD – since I’m running Karmic and I don’t feel like using Wine to run Windows appz, I’ve just started googling around for alternative open source appz. This one is called DeVeDe – it’s user friendly and works fine. Just an apt-get install devede and you’re done 😉

note: of course I couldn’t avoid buying another Blu-Ray. There’s like nowhere to place more dvds, blu-rays, comics, etc., and I keep buying piles and piles. =p (yeah, I’m still struggling with my old Windows based database of Comics, Books, Dvds, MP3, Software and Games. I’m fucked. I’m trying to import it to a Linux based DB to sync it w the web and integrate an iPhone app to add or just to double check if you have that DVD or Book to avoid buying duplicated stuff (heh heh, bad memo here). Since I gotta start studying the pile of the previous pic I won’t be able to dedicate the time I would like to learn about development of iPhone appz. At most I will have to jailbreak my phone again and start from scratch =p

3) And ta-dah! I’ve finally figured out how to make my X-Fi Fatal1ty Xtreme to work smooth w surround + logitech Cinema Z + Creative HS 800 Fatal1ty headset – dude, I can’t believe it’s working. Hhahahahahahah. I’ll try to write about my bizarre solution (mebbe workaround) to fix this issue. Skype is running smoothhhh! Voice + Cam. Can’t believe it. 🙂

4) One more post ahead: how to connect and sync your mobile phone/keyboard and mice w Karmic? (Hope to finish this draft till early April)

Well, gotta move my ass for a movie now and I will probably fall asleep on the sofa.

Simple and short post. More personal than ever. Have a nice weekend everybody. 🙂

aaaaaah!!!! one more thing :: Check this vid out. Nice tune. Love the band. ❤

[Bush – Comedown]

“I don’t wanna come back down from this cloud
Taken me all this time to find out what I need”